Stripes and chinos

DSC08776

Welcome to my most spontaneous photo-shoot featuring two beloved items of my closet. Stripes and chinos!

Do you have these mornings when you want to look more preppy and chic but not too much? Or do you have a job interview and you have no idea what to wear? My answer in both questions is this outfit.

DSC08744

First, the classic stripey shirt is not very strict and, personally, I prefer it from a white shirt. I think it’s more effortless especially if you tuck the front part into your trousers.

DSC08784

Second, a pair of chino trousers is one of the best alternatives to jeans. It’s lighter and it’s a bit more formal than jeans.

Third, if you think that that’s a bit too formal, a pair of slip-ons and a backpack will make your look more casual.

DSC08792

Shirt: ZARA old (similar)

Trousers: H&M

Shoes: Pull &Bear

Bag: Faux leather from a flea market

Photos by Marisa Angelaki 

P.S. You won’t see any posts from me for a few weeks because of my uni exams. I’ll be back asap! You may follow my Instagram page for more!

3 thoughts on “Stripes and chinos

Leave a Reply

